Clients Tab

The Clients tab allows the user control remote access to the machine. The Device Authorization feature must be enabled in the Network Tab. Clients Tab

  1. Client List
  2. Authorize
  3. Remove

Clients List

Shows a list of authorized and pending clients. Clients Tab Authorized Clients

For each client information that follows is shown:

  • Client: User name of the client.
  • Authorized: Shows the client authorization status:
    • Authorized clients have a in the Authorized column and the Authorize button is disabled.
    • Pending clients have a X in the Authorized column and the Authorize button is enabled.
  • Last Seen: Shows how long ago a client last connected to the machine
  • Actions: Allows a user to Authorize or Remove a client.

Authorize

To authorize a client:

  1. Make sure that the The Device Authorization feature is enabled in the Network Tab.
  2. Input the machine IP address or machine URL into a PC web browser. The user is presented with a message saying that they are unauthorized. Clients Tab Authorized Clients
  3. Enter a user name and click on Request. Clients Tab Authorized Clients
  4. On the machine user interface touch Authorize (2) next to the user name that was entered above.
  5. The PC now has remote access to the user interface of the machine.

Remove

On the machine user interface touch Remove (3) next to the user name to be removed.


Last modified: September 1, 2022